Prophet Peace Be Upon Him used to remember his wife Khadija with love saying, ‘Khadija was such-and-such, and from her I had children’.

Volume 5, Book 58 ‘Merits of Al-Ansaar’,

Number 166: Narrated by ‘Aisha: I did not feel jealous of any of the wives of the Prophet as much as I did of Khadija though I did not see her, but the Prophet used to mention her very often, and whenever he slaughtered a sheep, he would cut its parts and send them to the women friends of Khadija. When I sometimes said to him, “(You treat Khadija in such a way) as if there is no woman on earth except Khadija,” he would say, “Khadija was such-and-such, and from her I had children.”

http://www.sahih-bukhari.com

About Samia's Interests.

It is a non political, non profit site. All external site Links which I use I agree to them only in that part which I already used, not more than that.
This entry was posted in Traditions of The Prophet Mohammad Peace Be Upon Him. and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

